Cupcake Graveyard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
My Husband and I made these for our sons 1st grade Halloween party yesterday. They were such a hit!! And so easy to make. My previous cupcake decorations took a few hours to create but this was so cute and simple. I used Milano cookies for the tombstones and wrote RIP in black with little orange crosses I also added a little candy pumpkin next to the grave. The looked and tasted great. I also used french vanilla cake mix instead of chocolate because it tastes so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
I've used these the last two years for my daughter's Halloween party at school and the kids love them. I add black and orange gummi worms crawling out of the cupcakes and candy pumpkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Great, quick recipe!I added a few extra effects to go with the graveyard theme. I tinted sweetened coconut flakes with green food coloring to make grass, added some gummy worms, and used candy cake decorations in place of the "RIP" on the tombstones. Kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Use clean plastic doll parts as decorations. A fresh grave with a Barbie arm (or two) sticking out is frightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Made these tonight (I know- a week late) and the kids loved them. I used chocolate frosting, crushed oreos for the dirt and Milano cookies for tombstones. A big hit and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuciaZoe
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was great! I did it with my boyfriend on halloween night and we gave these to the trick or treaters. I didn't use the cookie crumbs tho, I used chocolate sprinkles over green colored vanilla frosting to make it look like a recently dug-up grave. Also I don't recomend cameo cookies, they make the cupcake paper fall off because they are too heavy, unless you separate the cookie and use only one side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuciaZoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I brought this dish to a Halloween party and they went so fast I didn't even get to try one! Good thing I saved one at home... One tip though: don't use chocolate frosting, you don't get the same colour effect as you do when mixing the vanilla frosting and cookie crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
i didn't have the best of luck with this one. the brownies came out super dry and some burned on the botttom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
These cupcakes were very good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
it's good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States