Cupcake Graveyard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These were a HUGE hit. I made some for a Halloween party & another batch for my husband to take to work & there were no leftovers!! I used Vienna fingers for the headstones, colored white frosting green along with some coconut for the grass as suggested. I mixed Oreo's & the cookie suggested in the org. recipe for the mound of dirt (that was one of the best parts, I actually made extra & put it on some icecream too.) A gummy worm, spooky lollipop & little plastic skeleton keychains(got a bag of 40 @ Target)topped each one off & there they went! Will make again next year when my son is in kindergarten for sure!! You can't go wrong with these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was a fun and tasty idea. I did change it to brownies which made it look more realistic. I made two packages on TJ's truffle brownie mix; spread it on a large cookie sheet. Before cutting I turned the cookie sheet brownie out onto a white cutting board, sifted confectioner’s sugar on top & then sprinkled green sprinkles on top of confectioners’ sugar. Decorated the graham crackers as recommended. Added fake spiders & small skeletons to the graveyard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
These were a hit! They were so fun to make and everyone at the Halloween Party loved them! Great idea! Also, I just used grahm cracker crumbs for the grave dirt and sprinkled it on the cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Such a cute idea! For the "dirt," I was lazy and bought a chocolate pre-made cheesecake crust and crumbled it up, and it tasted great. I used Pepperidge Farm Milano cookies for the tombstones, and they looked adorable. If you want to use the same cookies and you're planning on decorating all 24 cupcakes, you're going to need 2 bags of them. It also helps if you decorate the cookies first and let the frosting dry for a while or the writing gets messed up pretty easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was fun and relatively easy to make! I added a teddy graham in each cupcake, as if someone/something was actually buried in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
this recipe is really cute and it is greatt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I was trying to find a recipe that I could make while I am babysitting. This perfect for halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My four year old son and I had a blast making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
5 stars for the cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Fun, Fun, Fun!!! I made these for my kids Halloween parties at school. Everyone loved them and thought they were so creative. I used food coloring to make some coconut grass and then I added a little gummy worm as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States