Cupcake Graveyard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
So cute! Really easy and makes a big impact. I used some oreos that I curshed up for the dirt and dyed my icing green to look like grass. I wrote my friend's name on them and they all got a big kick out of it. Best Halloween dish for sure! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashelena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
GREAT... A LITTLE TIME CONSUMING WHEN YOU HAVE OTHER ITEMS TO MAKE FOR A PARTY BUT LOVELY NONETHELESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very cute! I also added green coconut and a gummy worm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy K
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was a really fun project for my son and I. I used Halloween Oreos for the dirt and added gummy worms and a spider to the mound. I used the fudge graham cookies for the tombstones and Wilton Buttercream Icing for the grass and lettering. After I lettered each cookie I placed them in the freezer to harden until I was ready to place them (overnight). I think this helped them stay firm when placed in the cupcakes for an extended period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Photo by April
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
So easy and so much fun to make! I dyed the frosting green and added some of the cookie crumbs to it. Also added crumbs, gummy worms and some candy pumpkins. Used Milano cookies for the tombstones which look awesome! Only thing I forgot was that writing at the bottom of the cookie will not show as it gets buried in cupcake). My fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I tried this recipe and it turned out fabulously. I paired it with a Vanilla-Chocolate Powdered Frosting Recipe found on this site, added some green coloring and worms and we had ourselves a muddy situation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I used different cookies with white frosting inside and broke them in half and made ghost instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was a great idea. I wish I was this clever. My son's 2nd grade class thought this was neat-o. to keep with the halloween theme I used devil's food cake and choco frosting. I tossed around the idea of using the kids itinals on the tombstone but that was too much work. They l;oved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Every year for my Halloween party, I try to make a festive and delicious dessert. This year, I went with cupcake graveyard, and people were raving about how creative it is! I used Funfetti cake mix and used green food coloring to make it "toxic-looking". I then baked devil's food cake mix, broke it up, and covered a tombstone platter I bought at the party store with it as "dirt". Then I used a pastry bag and cream-filled the cupcakes, iced them with chocolate icing, and set the funfetti cupcakes in the "dirt". I wrote "RIP" and "BOO!" on milano cookies and stuffed them into the cupcakes. I sprinkled some of the devil's food cake over the icing like in the picture to make them look freshly buried. People LOVED them! Thanks for this great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States