Cupcake Graveyard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used the Milano Cookies and I think that the moistness in the cake made the cookies to soft. I need to try another type of cookie next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prospective PhD
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I just made this for a Halloween party at work and it was a HUGE hit! Everyone said that this dish WAS the party and with the addition of some half-buried gummy skeletons, candy corn pumpkins, and plastic party favors it really was a stunning centerpiece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prospective PhD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENSTAR55
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These are adorable! I made these for our Halloween party. I used arrowroot cookies to get the oval tombstone shape. Used a little marshmallow pumpkin and candy skull for garnish. Love them! I think next time I will use green icing for grass with cookie crumbs just in front of the tomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My son't third grade class loved these. I wrote the "RIP" on the cookies (I used Milanos) and then froze them overnight which worked well. So cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I brought these to our Halloween Potluck at work and everyone loved them! I used chocolate chip cookies ground in the blender for the dirt and the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" for the cupcakes with chocolate frosting. I used milano cookies decorated with "RIP" "Boo" and crosses and then put some gummi worms on some of the cupcakes and around the pan I put them in (with green construction paper underneath). They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Good idea; kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used a vanilla cake instead of coco and used vanilla and coco frosting. Still very delicious! I decorated them with halloween sprinkles and wrote 'Boo!' on a couple, along with ghost and spiders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I LOVED making these. They're simple and very cute. I did make a few changes. 1. When I first put the cookie it the cupcake split right behind where the cookie sat. So, I used a small knife, measured (with the knife) the cookie and cut a small hole in the cupcake for the cookie to sit in. It worked like a charm. It worked and looked SO MUCH BETTER. 2. I wrote R.I.P on the cookie BEFORE placing it in the cupcake. It turned out so much nicer. Other than these two things everything was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These cupcakes were fun to make. However, the cookies got soggy and stale by day 2. Recommend eating up this yummy treat within a day or two. They do not hold up well for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Laura Charlotte
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great idea! My cupcakes turned out so cute. I used Milano cookies for the tombstones with green icing as grass with cookie crumbs for dirt. I also added gummy worms too. I brought the cupcakes into work and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States