Cup of Everything Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I found it too be rather insubstantial...I liked the idea of using so many ingredients but found the cookie too fragile and crumbly. Maybe I would just use butter and no oil if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These cookies I make a couple times a year. I give them as a gift to a dear friend and he can't get enough of them. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dgarroway98
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Healthier version! Original recipe is too sweet and greasy for my tastes (and for what I like to feed my kids!). So, the second time around, I used 1 cup of apple sauce instead of the oil. Plus, used 3/4cup of white sugar + 1/2 cup of honey (no brown sugar at all). They turned out still plenty sweet and moist. also added pumpkin seeds, almonds and sunflower seeds. These cookies are just awesome and I love the quantity as it makes at least 6 dozen tablespoon cookies. I use these as a granola bar substitute when we are out hiking or skiing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These have been my favorite cookies since my mom made them when I was a kid. Always a chocolate chip lover and especially fond of crispy cookies....simply the best! Special favorite of my daughter and granddaughter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts (as that is what I had). Amazing cookie! My husband doesn't like coconut but likes this cookie. Don't let the amount of butter, sugar and oil scare you off...it yields much more than 2 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My favorite cookie. On the advice of a friend, I doubled the rice cereal. It makes it more noticeable and the cookies are crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These are outstanding! I call them "cuppa cookies" - a cuppa this, a cuppa that!! They are addictive - the flavors are amazing and the textures are a surprise! My new favorite cookie. I added 1/2 cup peanut butter just because I love peanut butter, and I used chopped pecans because that is what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This recipe made 60 cookies! They're delicious, but have a muddled flavor (can't discern what is what in the cookie). Super buttery flavor, omitted the nuts, added toffee chips. Next time I'd up the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marciaoakley
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These are really good! I substituted a combination of chopped almonds & pecans for the walnuts and a combination of mini chocolate chips & chocolate covered toffee bits for the chocolate chips (what I had in the pantry.) I baked them for 15 minutes (I make mine pretty big...this recipe made over 6 dozen.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very Good! I omitted the nuts and coconut for the sake of my kids!:) I also pressed dough into a jelly roll pan and made bars instead of individual cookies. Great recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States