Cup of Everything Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great ! my families favorite ! they are always asking for it !! I keep my grandkids in cookies with these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I found it too be rather insubstantial...I liked the idea of using so many ingredients but found the cookie too fragile and crumbly. Maybe I would just use butter and no oil if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These cookies I make a couple times a year. I give them as a gift to a dear friend and he can't get enough of them. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dgarroway98
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Healthier version! Original recipe is too sweet and greasy for my tastes (and for what I like to feed my kids!). So, the second time around, I used 1 cup of apple sauce instead of the oil. Plus, used 3/4cup of white sugar + 1/2 cup of honey (no brown sugar at all). They turned out still plenty sweet and moist. also added pumpkin seeds, almonds and sunflower seeds. These cookies are just awesome and I love the quantity as it makes at least 6 dozen tablespoon cookies. I use these as a granola bar substitute when we are out hiking or skiing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These have been my favorite cookies since my mom made them when I was a kid. Always a chocolate chip lover and especially fond of crispy cookies....simply the best! Special favorite of my daughter and granddaughter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts (as that is what I had). Amazing cookie! My husband doesn't like coconut but likes this cookie. Don't let the amount of butter, sugar and oil scare you off...it yields much more than 2 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My favorite cookie. On the advice of a friend, I doubled the rice cereal. It makes it more noticeable and the cookies are crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These are outstanding! I call them "cuppa cookies" - a cuppa this, a cuppa that!! They are addictive - the flavors are amazing and the textures are a surprise! My new favorite cookie. I added 1/2 cup peanut butter just because I love peanut butter, and I used chopped pecans because that is what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This recipe made 60 cookies! They're delicious, but have a muddled flavor (can't discern what is what in the cookie). Super buttery flavor, omitted the nuts, added toffee chips. Next time I'd up the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marciaoakley
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These are really good! I substituted a combination of chopped almonds & pecans for the walnuts and a combination of mini chocolate chips & chocolate covered toffee bits for the chocolate chips (what I had in the pantry.) I baked them for 15 minutes (I make mine pretty big...this recipe made over 6 dozen.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States