Cup of Everything Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by marlakay
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These are awesome! There's a fun crunch from the crispy rice, and the oatmeal and coconut give them a different texture than your average cookie. They're a very satisfying combination of crispy on the outside, a bit of a chew on the inside, without being at all crumbly. They were delicious and our whole family ate them up! We'll make these on a regular basis. Just a note, though. I did not use ground nuts. I used chopped ones. I missed the "ground" part the first few times I made the recipe. Once I noticed, I was too satisfied with the results I'd been getting with chopped nuts that I didn't see the point of going through the extra step of grinding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Not bad. Would be better with less oil and addition of peanut butter. The rice krispies seemed kind of weird when you bit into one. Very crispy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
I am a person who loves texture in my cookies this one is great. I got 6 doz cookies using a tablespoon of dough . The cookies must be huge if the recipe says 2 doz large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
These cookies are very good. I added a cup of chopped walnuts and next time I may omit the coconut and use cocoa krispies instead of regular rice krispies. I didn't bother to press with a glass, just dropped the dough onto parchment. Also easy to freeze in individual portions for baking at another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Love these cookies! I added half a cup of peanut butter and used half a cup of pecans and 1/2 a cup of heath toffee bits.. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This recipe was fantastic! The cookies are soft and I ended up cooking then slightly longer then recommended. I also added butterscotch morsels and raisins instead of the rice cereal and it gave it a great taste. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made these again for the "kazillionth" time! They are always a favorite. I use pecans rather than walnuts and make half with chocolate chips and half without (my favorite way). Great cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
These cookies were crumbly and dry. I prefer a dense, chewy cookie. Maybe it needs another egg or some molasses to keep the moisture over all of the "cups" of ingredients. Also, this recipe just makes too many cookies. I didn't think there was such a thing, but apparently, there is. The dough completely fills a Kitchen Aid stand mixer's bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENHERE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
My son thinks these cookies are the best. For the past 2 years I have baked them for his high school basketball team. He is requesting them again!!! They are his #1 choice.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
nice and crispy cookie. I doubles the rolled oats and the rice cereal because my family doesn't like coconut or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kewanee, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States