Cup of Everything Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These cookies are wonderful! Made them for a family get together and one of my cousins didn't want to share them! The only thing I did differently was add 1/2 chopped pecans and 1/2 cup chopped hazelnuts in place of the walnuts (because I don't like walnuts). Thanks for sharing this wonderful cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanut1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
A nice crispy cookie. Different from your ordinary cookie. I can taste the sweetness from coconuts and the insides were slightly chewy. great texture with the rice crispies, rolled oats, coconut, nuts. Cookies held together nicely, nothing fell apart. I rough chopped the walnuts, did not have any ground walnuts. I followed recipe to a "T". The recipe yields for 24 LARGE cookies, however, I ended up with 48 large cookies! I dropped each dough by tablespoons on a greased baking sheet. Baked 350 degees for 15 minutes. All cookies were eaten up...nothing went to waste. I think the next time I may use 1 cup of applesauce instead of vegetable oil. You can definitely play with this recipe by adding pecans, mixture of raisins, cereal, etc. I did not need to tweak this batch at all, recipe is good as is. A wonderful tasty treat and dissappears fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I have made these cookies twice in two weeks, and they were a huge hit on both occasions. I made them as written the first time and made them with just peanuts, graham cracker crumbs, raisins, and chocolate chips as the add-ins the second. (That was what I had in my pantry.) Both batches disappeared rapidly with scarcely a crumb left over! In fact, I gave a dozen cookies to a friend from church and she asked me to make them again so the cookies can be served at next Sunday's coffee hour! Thank you, Peggy C.! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
We tried these and they were tasty right out of the oven but as they sat it seemed the rice krispies hardened or something. the more we ate of them the less we liked them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
some of the best cookies i have ever made YUM the rice crispy adds a good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
A nice crisp cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe sounded interesting, and when I decided to try it out, I left out the walnuts. (the person I made them for, for medical reasons, can't eat nuts). When I saw how far the dough would go, I added some pecans to the remaining batter, in order to accommodate those that are able to eat them. This turned out to be, one of the best cookie recipes I've ever used. It's light and crispy in texture, and everything most everybody enjoys. If you like that famous chocolate chip, pecan sandie cookie, made by a big commercial baker, then you will love this recipe... made exactly as offered. Because I live at a high altitude, I did have to adjust the temperature to 375 degrees and bake them for just under 15 minutes. Otherwise, I didn't really change a thing. Great on the taste-buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These are now our favorite cookie. They are easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I would give this recipe more stars if I could. This is now my families favorite cookie. I didn't have any crispy rice cereal on hand, so I used bran flakes instead. Still, it turned out great. Next time I will be sure to use the crispy rice cereal. Wonderful, wonderful! Nice crunch to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epuddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made these cookies since I was looking to use up some rice crispies. Followed everything except I subsituted the oil for applesauce, used 1/4 cup of vegi shortening (for crispiness & body), 3/4 cup butter, and baked at 360 in my gas oven. They turned out ok. Some cookies looked fine and others ran flat, not sure why even when I used my KA mixer. Never happened to me before. Over all, the it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States