Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I just tried this....i used dried flaked jalopeno instead of fresh...and i baked indivdtually in a muffin tin...400 degrees for 25 min...made excellent mini meatloaves...no need for buns or extra condiments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
What a shocker! These were much better than we anticipated. Even the 9yo loved them. He is a HUGE burger fan and said these beat regular beef burgers-WOW! I didn't have any jalapenos so I had to use red pepper flakes but these were awesome. I oven-roasted some sweet peppers with a drizzle of EVOO and seasonings and we topped our burgers with pepper jack cheese, baby spinach, and the sweet roasted peppers. De-lish! We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was a great burger but a little too salty (I think due to the Soy and the Worcester) next time I would add less. Very juicy and tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! Followed the recipe exactly minus the chili peppers. My husband LOVED these, as did I. Moist, flavorful, and a fun variation on regular turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage321
Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
OK, so turkey is dry and will never beat hamburger in my opinion. However, if you are looking for a solid recipe to reduce fat and still have good flavor--this one is it. After you add ketchup, mustard, BBQ, mayo, lettuce, tomato..all those toppings...well, you can almost imagine it's a red meat burger. The best turkey burger recipe I've used, by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Fantastic, delishous burgers with a lot of flavor! I will say that one teaspoon of Cumin is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Excellent with turkey, beef or chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This recipe was too salty, although the kids liked it. (I left out the jalapenos.) The next time I make it I will reduce the soy sauce and worcestershire sauce. Also, will need to increase the bread crumbs. Otherwise the patties were moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curlyfry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These are some of the tastiest burgers I have ever had. They are different than your run of the mill beef burgers, so you really cannot compare the two. The first time I made these I had a cut on one of my fingers and hesitantly, because I love spicy food, left out the jalapenos; I also used ground chicken because it was on sale that week. They were so good that I made them this way several times, eventually I made them with turkey as well as jalapenos and to my amazement I did not care for them as much. Not to say they were bad, it just reinforced one of my favorite sayings “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.” Other than that, adding a bit more breadcrumbs and using closer to 2 pounds of meat (because I never see half pounds of meat for sale) I make this recipe as it is written. I have developed a few “tricks” for dealing with how hard to handle these patties are: I make them ahead of time and allow them to congeal in the refrigerator for a couple of hours, when I am placing them on the grill I use a claw-like motion to apply even pressure to each side and once they are on the grill I try to repair any damage the best I can. Also, once they are on the grill do not mess with them for awhile, this allows them to firm up nicely and actually be pretty easy to flip. I serve these on onion rolls with avocado, tomato, lettuce and shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learntosink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Cumin Turkey Burger Haiku: "Oh my, this was good. Dressed up with treats, I inhaled. I will make again!" Normally I think ground turkey smells like a poot when it's cooking, but these burgers DID smell nice w/ all the spice and seasoning additions. I did mine on ye olde George Foreman, then patty-melted it in a Fold-it (love those things!) w/ sauteed onions and cheese, then dressed it up a la any other burger, but truth be told, the burger was tasty enough that it didn't necessarily need to be "hidden" w/ toppings the way that I usually find bland turkey burgers to be. Dropped it a star b/c the patties were a little wet and soggy to shape, and I think they needed just a bit more kick - cayenne or more jalapenos perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States