Cumin Corn Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
I did not use ground meat but used Morningstar Farms ground meat substitute and I fried them in a pan. Really tasty. I hope other vegetarians will try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Absolutely wonderfull! What a surprise this was. Make sure you use fresh, moist ground beef to hold the corn laden patties together. I cooked these indoors on a grill pan. For us salt lovers, adding a good sprinkling of salt just after removing patties from the pan REALLY brought out the cumin flavor!! I'll make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I made these on my George Foreman grill about a month ago and have been craving them ever since. They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
We did not like the addition of corn and cumin to ground beef. Especially the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I would say if you make this burger, COOK OUT ON THE GRILL, NOT INSIDE. (Made my whole house stink) Never again for me,Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I liked the taste, but had trouble turning them into patties. Even after they cooked, they fell apart on the plate so wasn't the most convenient burger to eat. Will make again though and just plan on eating them on a plate instead of a bun. I love burgers, corn and cumin - and they taste great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was the inspiration for an unexpected and yummy dinner improv. I used organic ground bison meat instead of beef, which really enhanced the exotic flavor. My burgers fell apart in my pan, since i am not a very good burger cook. So i chopped all of the ground meat up, Hamburger Helper-style. The aroma was interesting, but i wasn't totally convinced that it was going to be very good until all was cooked through. In a spur of the moment inspiration, i tossed the meat over 2 pieces of naan bread, topped it with a slice of pepper jack cheese, and popped them in the oven for a few minutes for an open-faced melt. WHOA!!! AWESOME! My side dish was Cameroonian Fried Spinach (another member recipe), which i botched so it was kinda gross. But my intentions were pure! I will definitely do this again, and hopefully perfect the spinach recipe since they seem like they would go so well together on those nights when i'm craving something easy, yet non-Western. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I thought I'd be a lot more flavorful. The sweet taste from the corn kind of contrasted the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I really liked these. I was afraid they'd have too much cumin flavor, but it was perfect. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegHarmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States