Cumin-Coriander Pork Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
this was a five star recipe with some minor modifications.. i cut this down to 4 servings as we were going to grill three 8 oz boneless pork chops.. i had about 2 tsp to 1 tablespoon leftover which was accurate for the yield.. i was worried that the cumin was going to overpower everything else so i cut it down to 2 tsp.. and cut the chili powder (i used new mexico chili powder) to 1.5 tsp.. i then added 1/8 tsp of cayenne for a bit of heat as i didn't think my chili powder to be very hot.. i followed all the other amounts for the rest of the ingredients.. serving this up with grilled white corn on the cob and brown rice.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I have taken this rub and then added brown sugar, fresh ground chilis for the store bought chili pow wow they are not hard to come by my real issue is sauce to compliment this meat and not over power the rubs flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Alonzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yes I tried this. Used it over in Scotland at my home there. Indian seasonings are a favorite over there so the response was beautiful. I sent the guests home with little cups of the seasoning to try in their recipes. I used this on Chicken breasts instead of pork, wow it was wonderful. I like it because it has NO garlic but it isn't skimpy on flavor! So many recipes for meats and main dishes are loaded with garlic that drowns out everything else. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Warning: too much salt. I love the flavor, but the salt is a bit overwhelming ... will hold back next time, but there will definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Had this tonight with pork steak, presents a very complex flavor and an overall unique taste. It is one of those tastes you can't get enough of. Followed the recipe to the letter and the meat was tender and juicy. Would recommend it and will use it again. Everyone raved including my finicky 80 plus year old parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great flavor. I've only had this on pork chops but i'm definitely planning on using it on other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
My husband said this pork roast is of restaurant quality. This is a fantastic rub, I'm looking forward to using it on other meat dishes. Thank you for sharing. I did order your magazine, can't wait to receive it. Everything I tried from the one that was given to me has been extremely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
OMG, I hate to over-exagerate, but this rub is amazing! We used this on pork chops that we put on the charcoal grill and not only did it get a thumbs up from everyone at the party, it kept the chops moist despite the grilling. Definitely something we're keeping around from now on. We're about to use it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I just happened to have all those ingredients for the rub; and now it's along side my other spices in its own special bottle. Delicious on our pork steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My husband is not a pork chop fan, but this rub won him over to 'the other white meat' in a hurry! I will use this rub on chicken, ribs, and maybe even sprinkle it on my breakfast cereal (kidding).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States