Cumin-Coriander Pork Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yes I tried this. Used it over in Scotland at my home there. Indian seasonings are a favorite over there so the response was beautiful. I sent the guests home with little cups of the seasoning to try in their recipes. I used this on Chicken breasts instead of pork, wow it was wonderful. I like it because it has NO garlic but it isn't skimpy on flavor! So many recipes for meats and main dishes are loaded with garlic that drowns out everything else. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Warning: too much salt. I love the flavor, but the salt is a bit overwhelming ... will hold back next time, but there will definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Had this tonight with pork steak, presents a very complex flavor and an overall unique taste. It is one of those tastes you can't get enough of. Followed the recipe to the letter and the meat was tender and juicy. Would recommend it and will use it again. Everyone raved including my finicky 80 plus year old parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great flavor. I've only had this on pork chops but i'm definitely planning on using it on other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
My husband said this pork roast is of restaurant quality. This is a fantastic rub, I'm looking forward to using it on other meat dishes. Thank you for sharing. I did order your magazine, can't wait to receive it. Everything I tried from the one that was given to me has been extremely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
OMG, I hate to over-exagerate, but this rub is amazing! We used this on pork chops that we put on the charcoal grill and not only did it get a thumbs up from everyone at the party, it kept the chops moist despite the grilling. Definitely something we're keeping around from now on. We're about to use it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I just happened to have all those ingredients for the rub; and now it's along side my other spices in its own special bottle. Delicious on our pork steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My husband is not a pork chop fan, but this rub won him over to 'the other white meat' in a hurry! I will use this rub on chicken, ribs, and maybe even sprinkle it on my breakfast cereal (kidding).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Excellent rub! I l especially love cumin and thought the flavor was excellent. Used on boneless pork chops and grilled in a tabletop grill. Very good! Can't wait to try on other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Fantastic multi-layered flavor. This ones goes to the top of my rub lists. 2 lb pork tenderloin put in a cold oven while I went to the gym -- 35 minutes at 425 and came out perfect -- moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States