Cumin Chicken With Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very tasty! My hubby and I both enjoyed this, and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcupocoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Thought the ingredients sound so werid but had everything on hand so I tried it. It was soooo good!! Love how sweet the apples make the dish! Have made it many times since then, favorite dish for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very yummy, but took longer than expected to prepare/cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Bland. Really Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
We live in Vermont. I prepared this recipe using a variety of fresh roadside apples and our baby garden onions. It was simple to prepare and the results were delicious and filling. That's why I rate it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joseph.r.kennedy
Living In: Glover, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Huge Hit in my house, my husband was a little concerned about the amount of cumin. However we were pleasantly surprised. I followed the recipe exactly just added 2tbsp of garlic to the sautee portion of the recipe. Will make again thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Truly different! Needed a recipe since I got rained out of doing BBQ and glad I tried this! Quick to fix. Better to use firm baking apples like Johnathon. I used gala. They turned to mush, but very nice flavor to gravy. Sauce could be used on noodles too. This will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This dish was incredible! I left out the mushrooms as I'm the only one in my family who likes them but it was excellent without any substitutions. Made it the night before and let it marinate, stuck it in the oven when I got home from work this evening. Hubby loved it and my kids even had seconds! Has a slightly Indian or Thai feel to the dish, but either way it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hjelmberg Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Delicious! Chicken turned out moist and juicy, and the sauce was delicious. Preparation time was longer than I had expected, though. This is not the recipe to choose if you're looking for a quick dinner - but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
My husband loved it! It does taste very similar to Indian dishes, which we love Indian food! Will be making this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States