Cumin and Coriander Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was super tasty and easily adjustable to suit your tastes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great simple recipe. Love this! I make a smaller version, and usually at the last minute and it still tastes great no need to let sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
hmmmm, this was 'pretty good'. I scaled in half but used full recipe amount of dressing due to adding mmmm, around a 1/2 C of diced English cuc and more diced peppers (red/green & orange). I wound up adding in more fresh lemon juice as it was fairly oily. I did make a day in advance but added the cuc's an hour or so before serving. It was okay as is but...I added some minced jalapeno and some salt to get it tasty enough for myself. I did use 1 can garbanzo and 1 can drained/rinsed black beans. Not bad but felt it was missing "something". Oh well...my relatives visiting ate most of it but I'm not sure I'll make this again for myself w/out a bunch of tweaking. Thanks tho! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Simple and good. Very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nilifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Made it twice already.love the ginger in it,it gives a great twist.made it without the vinegar and is still very good.also healthy so what else can you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this just as written yesterday and it was just what the doctor ordered! It was light and perfect with a simple green salad. The dressing was great! A keeper for a cold night when I don't want to cook but want a little warm spice in my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Yummy! Added a little bit of salt, to taste, some freshly ground black pepper, and cut WAY back on the olive oil - 2 TB was definitely sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I really enjoyed this salad. It was easy to make and flavorful. I toasted cumin seeds in the olive oil as a previous reviewer suggested. I used chili powder instead of cayenne pepper because I couldn't find my bottle of cayenne. It was still a little spicy, but I like spicy. I only made a little bit (one can of garbanzo beans) so there is nothing left for my husband. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nesreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Followed the recipe and it turned out great. Will use it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This quickly became a favorite in our house. Love it just the way it is written but it is also easy to mix up when you are missing some ingredients (parsley for cilantro, red onion for green, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States