Cucumbers in Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Just the recipe I was looking for to use my fresh cucumbers, tastes just like my mom used to make thanks so much, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I used sour cream and a little mayo instead of heavy cream, added some white pepper and some extra radishes from the garden... yum! There is enough dressing that I could have easily added a couple more cucumbers, will keep that in mind for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Super yummy n sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
YUM! I was craving this. My Aunt makes this, but I couldn't get the recipe from her.... SO I did a search for the ingredients I knew and this was what I found!!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I make a cucumber salad similar to this but, try this its awesome passed down from grandma to mom and now the daughters. 1cup Pet evaporated milk, 1 cup sugar, 1/2 cup vinegar. that's it and it's delicious. if your using less cucumber & onion then just make it equal parts of the evaporated milk & sugar, & 1/2 of whatever amount you used for those, of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delicious!!! My new favorite cucumber recipe. Thank you for sharing! I didn't add the parsley, but made everything else exactly as written and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Excellent...I loved them! I even cut the sugar in half and it was still great. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
cucumbers hold a lot of water so i salted them first and placed them in a strainer for a while to drip. I did not add the water. I also used sour cream in place of heavy cream omitted the parsley and threw in some crumbled feta. Put it in the fridge and by the next day the cucumbers released enough water to make up for not adding any. it was good and simple to make ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made this lastnight but I like more od a vinegar tasteds so I skipped soaking in salt water and just sliced the cucumbers and onion and tossed them in a bit of vinegar added heavy cream and some pepper to taste and I did not add sugar cause it does not seen to go well with vinegar thats likee a oxymoron or dbbl negitave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Rayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
this is the way my mother in law makes it but with out the vinegar and parsley. it is soooooooooooo good. my lil sister wanted the recipe so i sent her mine then i found this one and sent it to her also. i know she will love it along with my dad and nephews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States