Cucumbers And Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Delicious! I used regular cucumbers and DILL relish (didn't have dill pickles). Added some salt & pepper. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I am 5 months pregnant--craving boiled eggs and cucumbers. This recipe is Perfect and Very tasty. My picky eater daughter also likes it. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Egg salad is one of those funny dichotomies -- I love to eat it, but the idea of making it kind of grosses me out. Add pickles to the smell of it and we're really walking on thin shells. I survived the undertaking and got more adventurous, tossing in some finely chopped green olives, an inner rib of celery, a teaspoon of dijon mustard, and a pinch of freshly cracked pepper. Thanks for the recipe, and grazie for the starting line. Simple, versatile egg salad with a twist or two. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Very good. It was refreshing. I love pickles in my food. I did make some changes which, I think gave it added flavor and punch. I used light mayo and added 1/4 cup cilantro, 1 cup baby shrimp a little lime juice and salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Very good way to use extra cucumbers from the garden. Very light and interesting. Gives good crunch to ordinary egg salad, plus less fat (used low-fat mayo too- picky husband couldn't tell).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This is a good recipe however it seems a little runny/watery to me. I would love it if someone knew a good way to thicken the sauce up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeewhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
hardboiled eggs and fresh cucumber taste so good together! yum. also, great hangover food. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
i loved this salad. I made it the night before work and took some in for my co-workers, they want the recipe. I told them where to go to find it and more. Thanks for placing this on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This was a wonderful way to use up some of our bumper crop of cucumbers. It didn't sound great when I read it, but we all loved it. I salted the cucumbers first, to get some of the juice out of them. I rinsed them, dried them, and put it all together. It was pretty good, and I will be making this recipe again. I added fresh ground pepper also, to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
To lighten up the recipe, I used only cooked egg whites and used light mayo. Still very tasty! Adding a little salt and pepper also added some great flavor. It's also very light and refreshing in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States