Cucumbers And Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I am 5 months pregnant--craving boiled eggs and cucumbers. This recipe is Perfect and Very tasty. My picky eater daughter also likes it. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
i loved this salad. I made it the night before work and took some in for my co-workers, they want the recipe. I told them where to go to find it and more. Thanks for placing this on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Very good way to use extra cucumbers from the garden. Very light and interesting. Gives good crunch to ordinary egg salad, plus less fat (used low-fat mayo too- picky husband couldn't tell).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Delicious! I used regular cucumbers and DILL relish (didn't have dill pickles). Added some salt & pepper. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I liked it. Very different and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
hardboiled eggs and fresh cucumber taste so good together! yum. also, great hangover food. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Egg salad is one of those funny dichotomies -- I love to eat it, but the idea of making it kind of grosses me out. Add pickles to the smell of it and we're really walking on thin shells. I survived the undertaking and got more adventurous, tossing in some finely chopped green olives, an inner rib of celery, a teaspoon of dijon mustard, and a pinch of freshly cracked pepper. Thanks for the recipe, and grazie for the starting line. Simple, versatile egg salad with a twist or two. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Very good. It was refreshing. I love pickles in my food. I did make some changes which, I think gave it added flavor and punch. I used light mayo and added 1/4 cup cilantro, 1 cup baby shrimp a little lime juice and salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I am not much of a mayonnaise fan, but I added two level tablespoons of Splenda (to give it a little sweet taste) and my husband ranks and raves on this one. He almost ate the whole dish before we sat down to dinner. Definitely adding to our family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
I loved this. It was so good with crackers! My family thought I had lost my mind however, so I can only give it a 4. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States