Cucumbers And Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Good simple recipe. I used one pickle, and about an equal amount of chopped cucumber, and 2 eggs. Also added a little yellow mustard. Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Easy, and the BEST egg salad I've ever had! I love the cucumbers instead of celery and the pickles instead of relish! HOW GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This is so tasty and easy to make! I made it last night and brought it for lunch today. I couldn't keep my co-workers out of it. I added a little salt & pepper and some parsley. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I used bread & butter pickles because that is what I had. Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Couillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This is awesome!! Perfect for me to eat in the morning for breakfast. My husband loved it also! Next, time I am going to experiment with some bacon bits, jalapenos, maybe some black olives...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I used veganaise rather than regular mayo and it was delicious. I highly reccomend people giving it a try. Much healthier too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Now this was a nice change from the usual celery going on in egg salad! Made a great lunch, just for me. Thanks Eva!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
mmm, this was great! i didn't use the dill part, but i added some paprika and other spices and it was as good as my regular egg salad but MUCH healthier ... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This tastes good, but I think the proportions are way off. For one sandwich, I used one egg, one thick slice of deseeded English cucumber, and two Bread & Butter pickle chips. It definitely needs salt and pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
O.K. so I didn't have cukes on hand but I love the idea of pickle in it. I did however only use one pickle as methinks equal pickles to eggs ratio is a bit excessive. Also added a little salt. i'll try it again when I have cukes on hand. But quite delishous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Six Pack To Go

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States