Cucumbers And Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Good simple recipe. I used one pickle, and about an equal amount of chopped cucumber, and 2 eggs. Also added a little yellow mustard. Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Easy, and the BEST egg salad I've ever had! I love the cucumbers instead of celery and the pickles instead of relish! HOW GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This is so tasty and easy to make! I made it last night and brought it for lunch today. I couldn't keep my co-workers out of it. I added a little salt & pepper and some parsley. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I used bread & butter pickles because that is what I had. Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This is awesome!! Perfect for me to eat in the morning for breakfast. My husband loved it also! Next, time I am going to experiment with some bacon bits, jalapenos, maybe some black olives...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I used veganaise rather than regular mayo and it was delicious. I highly reccomend people giving it a try. Much healthier too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Now this was a nice change from the usual celery going on in egg salad! Made a great lunch, just for me. Thanks Eva!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
mmm, this was great! i didn't use the dill part, but i added some paprika and other spices and it was as good as my regular egg salad but MUCH healthier ... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This tastes good, but I think the proportions are way off. For one sandwich, I used one egg, one thick slice of deseeded English cucumber, and two Bread & Butter pickle chips. It definitely needs salt and pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
O.K. so I didn't have cukes on hand but I love the idea of pickle in it. I did however only use one pickle as methinks equal pickles to eggs ratio is a bit excessive. Also added a little salt. i'll try it again when I have cukes on hand. But quite delishous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Six Pack To Go

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States