Cucumbers And Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was just amazing, (but I did added less pickle than it said)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great recipe. I read so many cucumber recipes and then made this one from memory. Chaned it up a little bit...Used dilled cubes, dry mustard, one tablespoon mayo and one tablespoon wasabi sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I love this recipe and keep coming back to it with single servings -- one egg, half a cucumber and two claussen mini dill pickles. Refreshing and crunchy. It will get watery if you wait too long to eat it, but it never lasts that long for me. Also, you can use regular cucumbers, just scrape out the seeds with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
to aimiee white, to lessen the amount of liquid from cucumbers, slice them and salt them, then pour off the extra liquid after a few hours. Also, you can scoop out the seeds and use the solid part for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
awesome! perfect to take for lunch at work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious! I made this Sunday morning as my last-minute pot-luck contribution choice. I am not a big fan of egg salad, but this was wonderful! So easy to make, and so yummy! I was worried there was too much cucumber compared to egg, but it turned out perfect! Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was a great variation of the usual egg salad! I loved it, very chunky and flavorful and light[er than usual egg salads]... Mine seemed a LITTLE on the runny side, due to using the cucumbers, but next time maybe I can chop the cucumbers and lay the pieces on a paper towel before mixing. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Freaking delicious! added a little bitch of garlic salt, pepper, and paprika for a little extra something. love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious! I made this recipe several time this summer as we had a huge crop of cucumbers. I made a few minor modifications to this recipe: I added 6 Tbsps. Mayo instead of 4 Tbsps., 1 spring onion, 1 squirt lemon juice and 1/4 tsp. dill with lemon seasoning. I didn't have dill pickles so I added some sweet relish instead. I will definitely make this recipe again next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States