Cucumber Sunomono Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This tasted very salty, next time I will try omitting the salt. Sesame seeds are a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is the best cucumber salad I've tasted. I never would have thought that cucumbers and ginger were such a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent refreshing salad. The left overs worked great for lunch the next day in cucumber sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Simple, easy recipe ...key is to let it chill for several hours. Red onions thinly sliced can also be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
loved marinated cucumbers, I've tried lots of recipes I liked, but I LOVE this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years! It's wonderfully refreshing, and very easy to throw together. I usually serve it with spicier meals like dakgalbi. In a pinch I will sub sweet cooking rice wine for the rice vinegar, and at times use half of each. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
One of my favorites. I don't add salt, and substitute Splenda Spoonful for sugar. I also use 1/2 cup of rice vinegar. Great shelf life on summer picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Husband won't touch cucumbers, which is fine by me, since I can enjoy this tasty little salad all by myself! Generally using English cucs, I always use the garlic-flavored or seasoned rice vinegar and whisk in a couple pinches of dried ginger, a pinch of garlic powder and a quick shake of black pepper. I always omit the sugar, as I prefer the tang of the vinegar. I like to toss in a few paper-thin slivered raw onions. Other variations which compliment this salad include shredded carrots or thinly sliced radishes. Experiment and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Nice make ahead recipe for warm summer months. I put some cilantro and extra ginger in mine. Great alongside pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very easy to make, following the recipe exactly. A nice complement to a barbecue meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States