Cucumber Sunomono Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is refreshing, easy and healthy. I think I will add some grated carrot next time, according to PP's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
yummy and easy to make. I didn't cut out the seeds, just sliced thinly. I also added some carrot as a previous reviewer suggested and it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I love anything with ginger in it, this is a great twist to the traditional marinated cucumber salad. I didnt de-seed my cucumber, since I like the seeds. This one will be getting made over and over in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Thanks for the recipe! It turned out fantastic, and I will prepare this often. Family and Friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Love it! A perfect cucumber salad! I used agave nectar and used much less than 4t, so it wouldn't be too sweet. I also added 2 shredded carrots and probably had more ginger than the recipe called for (I love ginger). I also added some black pepper. It is very refreshing and I can't wait to take it to a summer potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was great. I only put 1 tsp white sugar and didn't have fresh ginger root, so I put about 1/2-1 tsp ground ginger. I wasn't expecting it to be good, and I'm not sure if I'd like it with all the fresh ginger, but everyone loved it. Easy to put together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very nice change of pace. Simple, easy, light and would be wonderful on a hot summer day. This would also taste great with some cherry tomatoes added. I plan on trying my hand at gardening this year and this is a keeper for the large supply of cucumbers I will hopefully grow. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
YUM YUM YUM! Made as written, added some toasted sesame seeds. Wonderful, I could eat it every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaspmary

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States