Cucumber Slices With Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
At the Oktoberfest party all I can say is one lady went back for fourths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I love this quick and easy recipe! It's great for those last minute BBQs or just as a quick fix for lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Too much sugar fo sho. Great otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I have made this salad 3 times now. Each time I made a little change and it was still great. It is good as it is written. I also tried it with 1/4 c rice vinegar and 1/4 cup white vinegar. My husband liked it this way better because it had a milder vinegar taste. I also made it with Splenda as someone suggested and it was good that way too. Something else that makes it even better is to add fresh dill rather than dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This is a great way to use those garden cukes. I like adding 1/2 cup red bell pepper to the mixture but it's great as is. I love the taste of fresh dill but the dried dill really works best with this recipe as it's not so overwhelming. Very refreshing. IF you're going to reduce the sugar....reduce the vinegar, too. The cukes make plenty of their own liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
My family loved this recipe. It was even better the next day! Thank you ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dumas, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Awesome! I have been looking for the right mixture for this salad for a while. I doubled the salt and cut the sugar in half (and it was still very sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Added shredded carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I used 1/2C sugar and English cucumbers (less seeds). This recipe is great. Everyone (even the kids) liked these cucumbers. I make them the night before so they have plenty of time for the flavor to develop. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Maybe a bit less dill and more vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States