Cucumber Slices With Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Great summertime recipe! I heat up the sugar, water and vinegar to make sure it gets dissolved well. Then I salt the cucumbers and pour the hot vinegar mixture over the dill, cucumbers and onions. Does well if you let it set overnight. Tastes like something you'd order in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
So easy and yet so refreshing! I halved the sugar which was just right for me. I'll be enjoying this all summer; thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
It was a hit even the kids enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I tweaked the recipe a bit, but I did really enjoy this. After reading a few other reviews I reduced the amount of sugar by half and later realized I should have reduced the amount of liquid too. I also used fresh dill and added halved grape tomatoes, which are really tasty in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla689

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The dill adds a great twist to this classic vinegar salad. Only change I made was to cut down the sugar to 1/4 cup (was still plenty sweet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I tried this at a Scandinavian restaurant in California and I've been searching for a recipe since. Would add a tad less sugar & fresh dill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
i was looking for a recipe like this and decided to try every one i found until i found the best one! luckily this is only the second one i tried, and it's just what i'm looking for, only a bit to sweet. but i'm keeping it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evacooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
loved it. I whipped up a batch and took it to work for my lunch over several days. I liked the sweetness as a change from the more vinagery recipe. I also used a purple onion instead of a white or yellow one. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
These are the best cucumbers we have ever had. They make a lot and keep well refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I made variations of this religiously over the summer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States