Cucumber Slices With Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I don't like food to be sweet (unless it's dessert) so I halved the sugar. This was a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I reduced the amount of sugar by over 1/2 and marinated the mix overnight. Then I drained it and added about 2 cups sour cream and served it. My guests really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Add a few tablespoons of sour low fat sour cream. It makes all the differance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Really good! I used only one cucumber (a VERY large cucumber!), omitted the sugar completely, but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Next time, I think I will chop the cukes, but continue to omit the sugar. I prefer the tang of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was very good! I was a little hesitant because I don't really like vinegar, but the mix of vinegar, sugar, and water is perfect. I read many reviews that said it was too sweet, but I thought that it was just right. I only had two cucumbers, but I added tomatoes to make up for the difference, and I'll add them from now on. They were delicious in this recipe. I thought that the dried dill was fine, too. Today was the second day that I've eaten it, and it's even better than yesterday...letting it marinate makes it taste even better! Update - I have made this twice now, and the second time, I used "Equal" sweetner instead of sugar. It still tasted delicious and really lowered the calorie count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was just ok. I think it would of been much better with fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This turned out very good, but I only used 1/2 cup of sugar. 1 cup seemed like way to much and I was right. It had just the right amount of sweetness for us with just 1/2 cup. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Easy to make, very refreshing summer salad. Thanks Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This turned out great! I did not change a thing. I love dill and often add it to my cucumber salads. My whole family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Great summertime recipe! I heat up the sugar, water and vinegar to make sure it gets dissolved well. Then I salt the cucumbers and pour the hot vinegar mixture over the dill, cucumbers and onions. Does well if you let it set overnight. Tastes like something you'd order in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States