Cucumber Slices With Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Made this for a party we had last night and it was a hit. The cucumbers are light and refreshing. After reading other reviews I left out the water and didn't miss it. Thanks for sharing!! Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Delicious! I made these for my father-in-law and I definately got a lot of complements! I made it directly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
An explosion of flavors for your mouth! I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, but I think it could have been reduced even more. Marinated for 24 hours. My guests raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I only used 1/4 cup sugar and let it marinate for about 8 hours--it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very nice salad! I thinly sliced the cucumber and added the salt. I let that set for about twenty minutes to let the cucumbers produce their own water. I added thin sliced red onion, cut the amount of sugar in half, used white wine vinegar, left the amount of dill the same and omitted the water. I chilled it for the time stated and it went great with grilled chicken. If you like this, you'll like "Dilly Cucumber Salad" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Simple and tasty. I didn't have any regular vinegar so use white wine vinegar. Awesome salad for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Pretty good. I would like a more full bodied vinegar flavor, so if I were making this for myself only I'd nix the water and most of the sugar. But I wasn't, so I left the ratios the same although I cut the recipe amounts down--I only had one sad cucumber left for this. Bf liked this, so I'm glad I left everything as is--he doesn't like vinegar so much so if I'd cut the other ingredients to let it shine he'd have turned up his nose. This is so easy, and was a nice complement to our quick dinner of egg salad sandwiches. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Followed as stated. Not a crowd pleaser with my family but I enjoyed it. Definetly dry out the cucumbers! I used European
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
okay, I made this w/ no water, 1/2 c. sugar, and 1/3 c. white vinegar. I could have eaten the entire bowl myself, whilst slapping away fellow diners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
We prepared this recipe for our gourmet group as part of an Octoberfest meal. Everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States