Cucumber Slices With Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Easy? Check! Tasty? Check! Inexpensive? Check! Quick? Check! Attractive? Check! LOVED THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I thought this was too sweet and I even halfed the sugar! My son loved it though. Next time I'll use 1/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My boyfriend is German and I wanted to make him this for his birthday party. He loved it so much he ate it for breakfast the next day. It's light and tangy but very flavorful with the dill. Would be great on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very good. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it's fabulous! It's the perfect refreshing side to heavy main dishes. Though it's exactly like my German mother-in-law makes, I think that if you like the sweet cucumbers you get on the side of many Thai dishes, you'll also love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watseka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Made this for a party we had last night and it was a hit. The cucumbers are light and refreshing. After reading other reviews I left out the water and didn't miss it. Thanks for sharing!! Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Delicious! I made these for my father-in-law and I definately got a lot of complements! I made it directly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
An explosion of flavors for your mouth! I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, but I think it could have been reduced even more. Marinated for 24 hours. My guests raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I only used 1/4 cup sugar and let it marinate for about 8 hours--it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very nice salad! I thinly sliced the cucumber and added the salt. I let that set for about twenty minutes to let the cucumbers produce their own water. I added thin sliced red onion, cut the amount of sugar in half, used white wine vinegar, left the amount of dill the same and omitted the water. I chilled it for the time stated and it went great with grilled chicken. If you like this, you'll like "Dilly Cucumber Salad" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States