Cucumber Slices With Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
used 1/2 cup sugar and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Too Sweet, should have cut down the sugar by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
When I have fresh dill in the garden it is even better! I use half the sugar called for and rice vinegar or cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Been making this recipe for years. I use Splenda in place of the sugar which makes it so low in calories (and no fat) that it's almost sinful for something to taste this good! UPDATE 6/3/12: Recently started adding tomatoes to this recipe, and it makes this dish look even more appetizing (and even more delicious).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My mother loves these, and the restaurant where she always ordered them closed down. So I made it my mission to find a recipe so I could duplicate them for her. This one came the closest. I made them for her, and she was so excited, so I make them a couple of times every summer for a summer cookout at my family's home. I also made them for a summer fish fry we had at work, and my co-workers just about inhaled them. Imagine my surprise when I realized the container was empty -- I hadn't had any myself! A lot of my co-workers asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McKenney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Hall, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Quick, easy and good. Added a bit more dill than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Easy? Check! Tasty? Check! Inexpensive? Check! Quick? Check! Attractive? Check! LOVED THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I thought this was too sweet and I even halfed the sugar! My son loved it though. Next time I'll use 1/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My boyfriend is German and I wanted to make him this for his birthday party. He loved it so much he ate it for breakfast the next day. It's light and tangy but very flavorful with the dill. Would be great on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Carpenter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very good. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States