Cucumber Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I did as another reviewer suggested: use half of the dressing mix, added diced onions, and sprinkled lemon pepper. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Made these for a large tea. They went over well. Cocktail bread would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I used Italian Seasoning with Dill seed and a little mayo + cream cheese and my whole family loved as a snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
super easy classic appetizer. hard to go wrong with these. I like the little kick the ranch seasoning gives to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delicious!!! Great on white or potato bread also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
On a plane ride on a trip to England I remember being served English tea sandwiches. One of them was mini cucumber sandwiches and I had desired one day to find a recipe. This is pretty close. I wanted to make them like I was served, so I used a soft white bread. I scaled the recipe to 2 with the calculate button and got 3 sandwiches. I used a crust cutter and cut off the crusts and then cut them diagonally like I remember. Thanks for the reminder. I will make them again. It makes a nice and equally affordable lunch or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this as an alternative to pb&j sandwiches to take to work. With a few modifications this is what I did. I took two 8 oz packages of lowfat garden-vegetable cream cheese, one whole package of ranch dressing mix and an avacado - threw all of it into the food processor until well blended. Instead of pumpernickel rye bread I used lightly toasted gluten-free sandwich bread. The first day I spread the cream cheese mixture on the bread with some cucumber slices, a little turkey pastrami and some black pepper (Yummmy!). I just had it today with only cucumbers & a little salt/pepper and it was still fabulous! My friend was eating it as a dip with gluten-free crackers & she loved it. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I've been making this recipe for many years. I always like to add a sprinkling of smoked paprika on the top of the cucs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The cucumber sandwiches were good to snack on all Football Sunday!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
So easy and my whole family LOVED it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States