Cucumber Sandwiches II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My husband and I loved it! I used white bread because I have three young children and they are picky with breads and this is a new spread so I had to introduce it gently. My youngest one, she's 5 years old, loved it too! I'll try to have a tea party today and see how my other two like these refreshing sandwiches. I used the recipe I found here at Allrecipes.com for Italian Seasoning Mix (dried) and mixed it in with this recipe. (Note: I cut down half of the salt requirement for the dry mix though.) This is definitely going into our favorites list! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
It was very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Huge hit at NYE. I even used this cream cheese for smoked salmon sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I've been making these since the 1980's! I use a packet of Good Seasons Italian and then I sprinkle some paprika on top :) So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I needed to find someway to use up cucumbers from the garden but I was the only one in the family eating them until I made this recipe and finally I had others liking cucumbers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made these for a tea I hosted. My friends and husband really liked them, but I didn't particularly care for the Italian dressing mix in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
When shopping for the ingredients, the store did not have available the coctail rye. I substitued a loaf of regular rye and made complete sandwiches cut diagnally instead of open-faced ones. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I also added about 1/4 of a can diced water chestnuts (they add crunch), green onion, some grated carrots and some celery and spinach under the cucumber as wells as some chopped dill. I only used 1/2 the packet of ranch as suggested and used the other half in a "pinwheel" recipe on here for a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
A winner at a baby shower today. I added a small dab of the cream cheese mixture to the top of the cucumbers and added a few sprigs of fresh dill which gave an extra flavor and eye appeal. I added a sprinkle of paprika to the top some for a pop of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States