Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We marinated the cuke slices in Paul Newman's viniagrette. Didn't have lettuce or pepperoncini. Sliced the avocado. Lightly toasted our 100% whole wheat bread. Talk about a delicious veggie sandwich! My 18 year old and 12 year old really liked this, as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I used Dave's Killer Bread, I spiced up my cream cheese with onion powder, garlic powder, dill weed and fresh ground pepper and I used reduced fat cream cheese . I did use a whole handful of alfalfa sprouts and I did not add avocado only because I don't care for it. HALF of a sandwich was perfect with a cup of homemade veggie pizza soup for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Made this as listed the first time, minus the pepperocini (kidlet won't eat them.) They were great. Next time I made them with Ezekiel bread, and whipped 'Better Than Cream Cheese' spread with the mashed avocado for a light, creamy spread, adding a pinch of dill and garlic powder to the spread. That made an excellent vegan sandwich that I still think about every time I pass alfalfa sprouts in the store. My only problem is using up all the alfalfa sprouts before they go bad. This is a yummy, healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is oh, so good, and is such a great way to use up garden veggies. The sprouts add the perfect crunch and texture! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was very tasty even for people who eat meat. For those who have an autoimmune disease and cannot eat alfalfa sprouts, I highly recommend using brocco sprouts. I think they taste the same but are much healthier in general, and safe for autoimmune diseases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Fabulous! I toasted some whole grain bread before assembling the sandwich. I used light cream cheese and added a little salt and pepper. This would easily make a nice wrap sandwich. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Yumm! If I wasn't so full, I'd make another. I added red onion and that took it to another level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This sandwich was delicious! I thought the avacado and cream cheese really tied it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I thought this was good! I made it on a whim, so I didn't have any alfalfa sprouts, but it still worked out fine. I also, only had Italian-style sliced bread, so I lightly toasted that. Instead of using plain mashed avocado, I used 'Avocado Chimichurri' recipe from this site. This is such a light and refreshing sandwich! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States