Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Excellent, but kinda messy to eat. I made the sandwiches the second time using a baguette. Slice in half the long way, then pull out some of the bread so the halves are about 1/2 inch thick, creating a trough to put the ingredients in. Assemble and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe and loved the sandwich! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Really good - didn't have sprouts, but next time will try to find them. I also think it needs a little zip - maybe some type of vinaigrette instead of just the red wine vinegar? Great way to pack in the veggies, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I followed this recipe pretty closely except for the following: no sprouts, used pita bread. The pita bread made for a very messy sandwich, so I probably will use regular bread next time. However, I didn't think this sandwich had enough flavor. I'm not a big cucumber fan but trying to incorporate different veggies into my diet. I tossed the cucumbers and tomatoes in the vinegar and oil but didn't think it added much flavor. For me, the banana peppers saved the sandwich. I didn't really taste the cream cheese. I will probably play around with this recipe and make it again, but I was not too impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Perfection. I skipped the oil and vinegar, but kept the rest the same. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Who knew a sandwhich could be so fabulous. I changed the recipe up a little, so that I could cut back on the WW points. I used a lower fat onion chive cream cheese. I left of the avocado and left off the oil. As another reviewer mentioned, I also used balsamic vinagrette. It was just wonderful. I've had one every day for lunch this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We made these for lunch and they were pretty good - very fresh tasting. (We omitted the sprouts since we do not like them). They were very fresh tasting. More filling than I expected they would be, but definitely could use an accompaniment (soup, salad, etc.). I might make these again, but wouldn't add to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Add me to the millions who love this recipe. Only change I made was using sliced avocado instead of mashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
excellent! added red onion too. loved it on a tortilla and on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We marinated the cuke slices in Paul Newman's viniagrette. Didn't have lettuce or pepperoncini. Sliced the avocado. Lightly toasted our 100% whole wheat bread. Talk about a delicious veggie sandwich! My 18 year old and 12 year old really liked this, as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States