Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
What a nice sandwich! Perfect for hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these for a summer concert picnic with some friends, and they couldn't stop raving about it. Very simple to make. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These were wonderful. We followed the directions the first time and they were five-star sandwiches already (hence the rating). The second time, we tweaked them to suit our individuals tastes (more pepperoncinis for him, less avocado for me, a splash more vinegar for both) and enjoyed them even more. We'll definitely be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
nummy nummy nummy! You can have fun with this - use what you love (tomato, avocado, cokes, spinach, etc) this sandwich is limitless. I paid $9 for a veggie sandwich at a restaurant that was NOT NEAR as good as this one. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This sandwich was very good. I was looking for a recipe to use up my sprouts and I am so glad I found this one. I will be making this often! In order to reduce calories, I used 1 tbsp light cream cheese on one slice of bread and 1/4 avocado on the other. I also eliminated the EVOO. I like the suggestion to use spinach instead of the lettuce; I will try that next time. This sandwich was filling and delicious. Thank you for the healthy lunch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Christina
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
6-3-11: I thought this was very good. Ann not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
5 star sandwich! My meat eating husband LOVED it. I made Simple Whole Wheat Bread from allrecipes and toasted it. I had a side of Kale Chips. What a wonderful sandwich, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
YUMMY!!! I used Sandwich Thins by Oroweat for bread and I didn't have any red wine (forgot to grab it at the store) so I used balsamic. I'm excited to try it with the red wine vinegar! With the Sandwich thins it had a weight watchers points plus vale of 5! A lot of food for just 5 points!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Excellent, but kinda messy to eat. I made the sandwiches the second time using a baguette. Slice in half the long way, then pull out some of the bread so the halves are about 1/2 inch thick, creating a trough to put the ingredients in. Assemble and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States