Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Refreshing! Omitted olive oil, red wine vinegar and pepperoncini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great sandwich. I didn't have cream cheese, sprouts, pepperoni or avacado. I made chipoltle mayo and added a slice of pepper jack cheese. Great sandwich using garden produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Goyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Too much vinegar for me, so it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very tasty. Had to make without tomato and sprouts since I had none, still very flavorful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
What a nice sandwich! Perfect for hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these for a summer concert picnic with some friends, and they couldn't stop raving about it. Very simple to make. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These were wonderful. We followed the directions the first time and they were five-star sandwiches already (hence the rating). The second time, we tweaked them to suit our individuals tastes (more pepperoncinis for him, less avocado for me, a splash more vinegar for both) and enjoyed them even more. We'll definitely be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
nummy nummy nummy! You can have fun with this - use what you love (tomato, avocado, cokes, spinach, etc) this sandwich is limitless. I paid $9 for a veggie sandwich at a restaurant that was NOT NEAR as good as this one. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This sandwich was very good. I was looking for a recipe to use up my sprouts and I am so glad I found this one. I will be making this often! In order to reduce calories, I used 1 tbsp light cream cheese on one slice of bread and 1/4 avocado on the other. I also eliminated the EVOO. I like the suggestion to use spinach instead of the lettuce; I will try that next time. This sandwich was filling and delicious. Thank you for the healthy lunch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Christina
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States