Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Excellent. I used 100% Whole Grain Fiber Bread from Trader Joe's for extra nutrition. They didn't have pepperoncinis, so I used green peppers, and now know it would've been better with the pepperoncinis- would've packed a lot more flavor! I also used snow pea shoots because Trader Joe's did not have alfalfa sprouts. I read they actually have more protein anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karasmattic
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I didn't quite have everything in stock to make this so had to improvise with what I had on hand. I only had spreadable veggie cream cheese, had no sprouts or banana peppers, so I added some slices of red onions. I used a big fat sandwich roll for the bread. I added some shakes of oregano and salt & pepper on the tomatoes. A very filling sandwich and I loved the cream cheese and avocado combo. I am not really a big bread fan and will make this again but use a tortilla wrap to hold it all together better...and will get some sprouts and peppers...but sticking with the veggie cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This sandwich is awesome! I don't think it really matters what type of veggies or bread you use. What really makes this recipe is the vinaigrette and pepperoncini combination mixed with the cream cheese and avocado. I really love the tangy kick this sandwich has and the pepperoni kicks the heat up a notch. I always vary the bread (from Flax bread to bagels). Cucumber is good but so is red pepper. Leftover roasted eggplant and caramelized onions are amazing! The combinations are really endless, but stick with the basic vinaigrette and pepperoncini! This is my favourite veggie sandwich now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
specious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Scout like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Good sandwich! I used broccoli sprouts and low fat cream cheese. Great way to use some garden veggies up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was just okay for me. My husband loved it but I think it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
so good and so filling! followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed every bite; I like the idea other reviewers had about putting it all in a pita and will be trying that next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Sorry I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Delicious as a wrap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States