Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
so good and so filling! followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed every bite; I like the idea other reviewers had about putting it all in a pita and will be trying that next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Sorry I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Delicious as a wrap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
So fresh and addicting! Very versatile; you can add or subtract ingredients according to your taste. I toasted the bread and sprinkled garlic powder and dill on the cream cheese after spreading it on the bread to give it even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeSweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I omit the olive oil - just mix together whipped cream cheese and red wine vinegar to taste - great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Terrific! Didn't have a ripe avocado but had some guacamole so spread some of that on. Pita bread would be perfect for this recipe! Really loved the comination of all the vegies/flavors. Definitely going in my "make often" section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Mmmm...crunchy, delicious & satisfying! I LOVE the textures & a thin slice or two of deli turkey wouldn't hurt for those who just hafta have some meat in their sandwich. I also have been known to cheat & just use an Italian salad dressing or vinaigrette in place of the oil/vinegar, a dash of salt is a must & a sprinkle of dill weed adds a nice touch, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I liked this very much. No changes made except to use whipped cream cheese because its easier to spread as another reviewer noted. The layer of cream cheese keeps the bread from absorbing the olive oil and vinegar and to my surprise was a delicious addition. I don't know why some reviews are saying the bread gets soggy, it shouldn't because the recipe notes to eat immediately. Most enjoyable was after eating I didn't feel stuffed like I do when I eat a meat based sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I really enjoyed this sandwich! My husband, a meat lover, said he felt like he was eating a salad between two pieces of bread, nothing special. I tried bean sprouts since I could not find alfalfa, and I boiled the sprouts for one minute, adding the vinegar and olive oil to only the drained sprouts in an attempt to keep the sandwich from getting too soggy like other reviews had mentioned. The next day I took a sandwich for lunch and added a slice of Swiss cheese--delicious! We ate these sandwiches with a side of zucchini relish, a recipe I found on this site that was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was great! The only different thing I did was toast the bread. I've been looking for a great sandwich, and this is it! It's a little messy, but oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States