Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I thought this sandwich was perfect. My new favorite lunch. I hate mayo so this is a great alternative. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I adore this sandwich!! Even my boyfriend who refuses to eat a meal without meat requests it all the time now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Was ok but it didn't suit my taste buds but the rest of the family like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
wonderful sandwich!I made it just like the recipe and we loved it. I even had it again the next day. I was looking for something healthy and delicious and I think I found it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This sandwich reminds me of one of my favorite vegetarian sandwiches from a local restaurant in town. It was very filling and yummy. The only thing I changed was I left off the cream cheese and used Greek hummus instead. I also added a few slices of pepper jack cheese. I didn't have the pepperocini but will add it next time I make it. Thumbs up to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I am just plain crazy for this sandwich, and I can't imagine why I never thought to put these ingredients together myself. I've made this multiple times now, and have adjusted it to just my liking: Use a handful of fresh baby spinach in place of lettuce, used only 1T of lite cream cheese mashed together with 1/4 to 1/3 of an avacado and a pinch of onion powder and black pepper(this seemed to make plenty of spread to cover both pieces of bread), add sliced pickles when the mood strikes. I've tried it sprinkled with a variety of vinegars, and although I like them all, balsamic is my absolute favorite. I also pass on the EVOO, and sometimes I sprinkle a little drief basil and/or oregano over the vinegar. Absolutely fabulous & oh, so satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Wonderful! I've made it twice so far and it was great- I did omit the vinegar/oil and the avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I thought this was a great way to throw veggies into your day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Perfect. Experiment with what bread you prefer, but this is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I love this sandwich! I add a little guacamole mix ~extra spicy~ to the avocado. And instead of putting the dressing on the sandwich I spoon a little on as I eat! No soggy sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States