Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I make several variations on this sandwich at least 3 times a week. It is versatile. Sometimes I will add jalepenos and make a wasabi mayo to spread on it instead of cream cheese. It is good with just about any type of veggies you have available at the time. Also is tasty grilled on ciabatta or foccacia bread. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti Y

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Great sandwich, I love everything that is on it though. Only one problem, I was hungry again about an hour later. Veggies don't stay with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This turned out to be very yummy. I even tried banana peppers for the first time, which I found are also pretty good! Instead of adding oil/vinegar and tomatoes, I used a sun-dried tomato vinaigrette. I also used spinach instead of lettuce and added a few shakes of black pepper, oregano, and onion powder. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Reallllly good sandwich, especially on a hot summer day. I omitted the avocado (ONLY because I didn't have it on hand) though I wish I would have had it. Used Panera's low-fat veggie cream cheese and it tasted great. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sconi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I thought this was a great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Left out the olive oil and balsamic, but added bacon. The heavy bread we used stole a lot of the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Amazing on warm pita bread!!! I used pickles in place of pepperoncini and it was amazing! Thanks for this wonderful recipe - I will continue making this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was a really good sandwich! I made mine on some sourdough tomato sandwich rolls I had made and it was tasty. I left off the lettuce and added some garlic powder and salt. I really liked the oil and vinegar. Ill totally be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Good flavor. I may try it with a thicker bread next time since it did start to get a little soggy toward the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States