Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Great sandwich, I love everything that is on it though. Only one problem, I was hungry again about an hour later. Veggies don't stay with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This turned out to be very yummy. I even tried banana peppers for the first time, which I found are also pretty good! Instead of adding oil/vinegar and tomatoes, I used a sun-dried tomato vinaigrette. I also used spinach instead of lettuce and added a few shakes of black pepper, oregano, and onion powder. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Reallllly good sandwich, especially on a hot summer day. I omitted the avocado (ONLY because I didn't have it on hand) though I wish I would have had it. Used Panera's low-fat veggie cream cheese and it tasted great. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sconi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I thought this was a great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Left out the olive oil and balsamic, but added bacon. The heavy bread we used stole a lot of the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Amazing on warm pita bread!!! I used pickles in place of pepperoncini and it was amazing! Thanks for this wonderful recipe - I will continue making this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was a really good sandwich! I made mine on some sourdough tomato sandwich rolls I had made and it was tasty. I left off the lettuce and added some garlic powder and salt. I really liked the oil and vinegar. Ill totally be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Good flavor. I may try it with a thicker bread next time since it did start to get a little soggy toward the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Pretty good...my note to myself was to try shredding the cukes and radishes and adding them to the cream cheese; maybe sprinkle with vinegar/oil/oregano?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This has become my sandwich staple? I make an olive cream cheese at home and use that as the spread. Use the avocados whole - no mashing. And use the sprouts if I have them - otherwise it's good without as well. On toasted sourdough or any good thick hearty bread. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States