Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I've been trying for years to duplicate a wonderful sandwich I had at a restaurant along the Alcan Hiway. This has to be as good if not better than the one I had. Wonderful flavors! Crunchy and creamy! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This sandwich just doesn't taste like much og anything. I changed so much to make it better that effectively I made a different sandwich. Toasted the bread, used herbed cream cheese, used broccoli sprouts instead of alfalfa, added red onion, used balsamic vinegarette and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This sandwich didn't have much flavor. It definitely has potential,but needed s&p and a lot more oil and vinegar. I think oregano would have helped too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Love this sandwich! I usually toast my bread, use light cream cheese, skip the olive oil and slice the avocado instead of mashing. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
MMMMMMMMM, so delicious and easy. This is going to become one of my favorite lunch sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I used to order this sandwich when I worked in San Francisco. They also used 1/2 an avocado and they left it nearly whole! So delicious. My favorite sandwich. When I make it at home I sometimes add sliced radishes or pickles. This is a perfect sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Mix dried or fresh dill with the cream cheese for extra flavor and add any veggies you want to the sandwich (cucumber, red onion, shredded carrot, lettuce, tomato, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was an OK sandwich. I made mine on white bread and my husbands on wheat. Wheat is the way to go. The white was just to soft and it got mushy with the Italian dressing I put on instead of the oil and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Very tasty. Made it with havarti cheese and omitted the pepperoncini. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
delicious sandwich. I used Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing from this site in place of the oil and vinigar as suggested by another reviewer. Did everything else the same. Very flavorful. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States