Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
three letter word! YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missLEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I have been making this sandwich ever since I found it years ago and it is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This sandwich was okay, but was kind of bland. Needs another ingredient to spice it up a little to add flavor. Good ingredients, just was too wet/mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I scaled down the ingredients, quatered and seeded the pepperoncini, sliced everything thinly and made these into a wrap appetizer. Sooo delicious! I later made a whole wrap for myself. I spread the cream cheese on one side and the mashed avocado on the other. I found that when I did this I never got a bite with both avocado and cream cheese so next time I will keep tp the centre of the wrap. I'll start with the cream cheese, then spread the avocado, then lettuce, pepperoncini, cukes, tomatoes, sprouts and dressing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Made this on a toasted bagel with chive & green onion flavored cream cheese & left out the oil and vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Please eat it immediately.....this does not taste good if kept for even 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is my new FAVORITE sandwich!! I was really in the mood for something light and easy for dinner and this was it! I didn't have any peperocini but other than that I made it just as written only toasted my bread and it was amazing. Thank you so much for this absolutely delicious sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamBo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I was less than impressed. Made this sandwich twice. The first time, I omitted the EVOL, vinegar, lettuce, and pepperoncini. I also used a toasted, sprouted bagel instead of bread. That might've been a 4-star sandwich. When I made the recipe the second time with the EVOL, vinegar, and lettuce (but subbing red bell pepper slices for the pepperoncini and using the same bagel), I found the vinegar far too overwhelming. I tried to finish the sandwich, but ended up throwing some of it away. I much prefer the sandwich without the vinegar and EVOL, as the cream cheese, avocado, and sprouts are flavorful enough on their own. Additionally, there is too much filling for my taste. Would not make this recipe as specified again, but might alter it and try it using these ingredients and proportions: 1 toasted sprouted bagel, 1 T cream cheese, 3 slices cucumber, 1 T sprouts, 1 tomato slice, 2 sliced olives, 1/3 mashed avocado, sea salt and pepper to taste, possibly some mustard or onion powder, maybe some spinach leaves. Thank you for the idea, though; the concept of this sandwich is solid! I consider the key ingredients to be the cream cheese, avocado, sprouts, and a high-quality tasty bread or bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This sandwich was absolutely delicious. I prepared as the recipe states except I used balsamic vinegarette dressing instead of oil and vinegar because that's what I had on hand. It would also be good with grilled chicken. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Making this sandwich is worth the extra little bit of food shopping, time and effort. It is different and very delicious. Try it with herbed cream cheese and a whole avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States