Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I added toasted sunflower seeds and black olives to the cream cheese along with some garlic and herbs. You could also get roasted red peppers added to it I made the above mentioned modifications and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
PERFECT !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ312B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The next time my brother tells me vegetarian sandwiches are never filling enough, I am making him one of these! It was really good. I did not use the oil or vinegar. I used a spinach and artichoke hummus instead of the cream cheese. Everything else was as the recipe stated. It was a very satisfying sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieVulcan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Couldn't find alfalfa sprouts but we didn't miss them and don't think its really necessary. My wife and I really enjoyed these and definitely will be fixing these again. This is probably the best veggie sandwich that we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Only changes I made was to mix the olive oil and red wine vinegar with the cheese and put it in a pita pocket. Excellent sandwich. I found a new favorite sandwich!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I changed the bread for a corn tortilla and added hummus instead of cream cheese. It went really well with the cucumber! I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My husband eats a lot of meat and I am working on introducing more vegetables into our diets. He LOVES this sandwich. He keeps talking about how amazing it is!! I def recommend! Add some garlic powder and onion powder to the avocado (I normally get annoyed with all the changes that people suggest but this is an easy one that made a difference!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I love these. As a vegan, the cream cheese gets left out, and I use an almond pesto in its stead. Also very nice lightly toasted under the broiler for a few minutes. Don't pass these up just because are veggie with no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Really good sandwich! I mashed the avocado and then added the sliced pepperoncini to that and some garlic salt and pepper, and mixed it well. Used spinach, and lightly tossed the sprouts with red wine vinegar and sunflower seed oil before putting on the sandwich. I absolutely loved this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was fabulous: I made a few modifications to the recipe. I didn't use alfalfa sprouts (couldn't find any), I omitted the pepperoncini and I sliced the avocado instead of mashing it. It was delicious!!! This will be a staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States