Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
It's missing something.. pepper? Dill? Ranch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Ok here comes the healthy nut. Instead of cream cheese I mashed 1/2 oz of goat cheese with just 1/4 of avocado and used that as my spread. Let me just say WOW! I'm in love. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeNe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rattysol
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I'll definitely make it again . I skipped mashing the avocado and the sandwich was all over the place. Next time I'll mash the avocados and hopefully it will help keep the sandwich together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This is a really great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Loved this!! Didn't even miss the meat. Only changes I made were toasting the bread, slicing avocado (instead of spreading) and I used balsamic vinegar. I even fed to my 12 year old minus the couple ingredients she didn't like and she loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This was very simple and a tasty way of using my surplus of cucumbers in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
So, so, so…. this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great sandwich. I make something similar to this but I use a thin everything bagel, and hummus instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Owen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I loved this! You definitely need a very thick bread, otherwise the sandwich gets very soggy. I wish it would keep better, as I made a few extra to take to work for lunch, but they were inedible by day two and three. I used a veggie cream cheese and spinach leaves in addition to the romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My wife & enjoyed the sandwich. I subbed pepper jack cheese for the sliced pepperoncini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States