Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I really enjoyed this-- I made it with low-fat cream cheese and a new type of avocado that's lower in fat. I'm sure it would have been REALLY yummy with the "full fat" versions, but it was still quite good. I also used some Annie's Goddess salad dressing on it instead of the oil & vinegar. My husband didn't much care for this, but then he's not a cream cheese fan, plus it was his first time trying sprouts. It's a great recipe for me, though, because I'm always looking for new lunch idease and I'm planning to take the ingredients to work tomorrow to make a sandwich there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
I really loved the sandwich, but I made it with only half an avocado to eliminate a lot of calories. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
this was great...i even stuffed some salty potato chips, but i ommited half of the avacado....so delicious. i love hearty vegetarian sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARI SUGAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
simple, easy AND my kids even liked these sandwiches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This is very quick and easy, plus delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
Absolutely delicious! Even better with added red onion slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
I didn't know what pepperoncini was. The people at the grocery store helped and we figured out it was salad peppers. This was a very good sandwich! Our guest, who is a vegetarian, really raved about them and ate several. My mom, who is very health conscience since her stroke, thought it was very tasty AND healthy. Used wheat hogey buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This is the type of thing I would order at a sandwich shop, but never knew the right balance of ingredients to make it at home. Thank you Jennifer! It'll become a staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
I loved this sandwich. If I were to make some recommendations tho, make sure your bread is thick enough to accomodate all that goes on it. I only used one avacado, I think two would be way too much for one sandwich. The oil and vinegar give it some "zang!". I was thinking you could probably buy a long wheat sub bun and make a huge sub and slice it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Great sandwich! You definitely only need one avocado, though. And since the bread was already spread with cream cheese, I chose not to mash the avocado and spread it on the bread. I just sliced the avocado and added it to the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States