Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Excellent, but kinda messy to eat. I made the sandwiches the second time using a baguette. Slice in half the long way, then pull out some of the bread so the halves are about 1/2 inch thick, creating a trough to put the ingredients in. Assemble and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe and loved the sandwich! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Really good - didn't have sprouts, but next time will try to find them. I also think it needs a little zip - maybe some type of vinaigrette instead of just the red wine vinegar? Great way to pack in the veggies, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I followed this recipe pretty closely except for the following: no sprouts, used pita bread. The pita bread made for a very messy sandwich, so I probably will use regular bread next time. However, I didn't think this sandwich had enough flavor. I'm not a big cucumber fan but trying to incorporate different veggies into my diet. I tossed the cucumbers and tomatoes in the vinegar and oil but didn't think it added much flavor. For me, the banana peppers saved the sandwich. I didn't really taste the cream cheese. I will probably play around with this recipe and make it again, but I was not too impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Perfection. I skipped the oil and vinegar, but kept the rest the same. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Who knew a sandwhich could be so fabulous. I changed the recipe up a little, so that I could cut back on the WW points. I used a lower fat onion chive cream cheese. I left of the avocado and left off the oil. As another reviewer mentioned, I also used balsamic vinagrette. It was just wonderful. I've had one every day for lunch this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We made these for lunch and they were pretty good - very fresh tasting. (We omitted the sprouts since we do not like them). They were very fresh tasting. More filling than I expected they would be, but definitely could use an accompaniment (soup, salad, etc.). I might make these again, but wouldn't add to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Add me to the millions who love this recipe. Only change I made was using sliced avocado instead of mashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
excellent! added red onion too. loved it on a tortilla and on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We marinated the cuke slices in Paul Newman's viniagrette. Didn't have lettuce or pepperoncini. Sliced the avocado. Lightly toasted our 100% whole wheat bread. Talk about a delicious veggie sandwich! My 18 year old and 12 year old really liked this, as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States