Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Would love to give it 5 stars but I had to sub red capsicum as we didn't have the pepperoncini. Tasted healthy and fresh with a lot of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I wasn't to sure about this sandwich. The ingredient list seemed to leave much to be desired. But since I've been trying to eat healthier I decided to give it a try. The Verdict=DELICIOUS. Very refreshing even during the winter months and healthy. Followed the recipe as is...but used some of my local markets guacamole instead of avocado. Definitely a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariel E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My favorite veggie sandwich! I don't change a thing! I'm amazed at how filling this sandwich is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
We eat this at least two times a week... Family LOVES it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This sandwich is sooo good! I have lost count how many times I have made it. I use 12 grain bread and for the tomatoes I used roma, but I can only fit 4 slices on the bread. For the cucumber I use the English style, so I did not have to peel it, saving time. I really liked the amount of vegetables on this and that it is sandwich shop qualty. I suggest using whipped cream cheese. It is not only lower in fat/sat fat, but it spreads much easier. The only thing I leave out is the sprouts, because I have never been able to find them. It doesn't seem to need them anyhow. It also tastes good with or without the yellow pepers. I make it both ways. I have found that "white wine" vinegar is much better to, as it is more mild. Thank you submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was a good sandwich. I made a few modifications based on what I had at home - I omitted the alfalfa sprouts and pepperoncini and used apple cider vinegar instead of red wine. I also used a garden vegetable cream cheese. I found the recipe to be filling but kind of bland. For 500 calories, I had hoped for a bit more. Also, the sandwich was a bit slippery and too full - it fell apart almost right away. As others have said, eat it right away because the bread does get soggy. I really like the concept of the cream cheese and avocado, so I will try it again with less vegetable stuffing and I'll add garlic powder. Oh, and definitely salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great fresh, crunchy & healthy sandwich... definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULEZ4U

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Refreshing! Omitted olive oil, red wine vinegar and pepperoncini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great sandwich. I didn't have cream cheese, sprouts, pepperoni or avacado. I made chipoltle mayo and added a slice of pepper jack cheese. Great sandwich using garden produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Goyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Too much vinegar for me, so it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States