Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I wasn't to sure about this sandwich. The ingredient list seemed to leave much to be desired. But since I've been trying to eat healthier I decided to give it a try. The Verdict=DELICIOUS. Very refreshing even during the winter months and healthy. Followed the recipe as is...but used some of my local markets guacamole instead of avocado. Definitely a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariel E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My favorite veggie sandwich! I don't change a thing! I'm amazed at how filling this sandwich is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
We eat this at least two times a week... Family LOVES it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This sandwich is sooo good! I have lost count how many times I have made it. I use 12 grain bread and for the tomatoes I used roma, but I can only fit 4 slices on the bread. For the cucumber I use the English style, so I did not have to peel it, saving time. I really liked the amount of vegetables on this and that it is sandwich shop qualty. I suggest using whipped cream cheese. It is not only lower in fat/sat fat, but it spreads much easier. The only thing I leave out is the sprouts, because I have never been able to find them. It doesn't seem to need them anyhow. It also tastes good with or without the yellow pepers. I make it both ways. I have found that "white wine" vinegar is much better to, as it is more mild. Thank you submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was a good sandwich. I made a few modifications based on what I had at home - I omitted the alfalfa sprouts and pepperoncini and used apple cider vinegar instead of red wine. I also used a garden vegetable cream cheese. I found the recipe to be filling but kind of bland. For 500 calories, I had hoped for a bit more. Also, the sandwich was a bit slippery and too full - it fell apart almost right away. As others have said, eat it right away because the bread does get soggy. I really like the concept of the cream cheese and avocado, so I will try it again with less vegetable stuffing and I'll add garlic powder. Oh, and definitely salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great fresh, crunchy & healthy sandwich... definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULEZ4U

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Refreshing! Omitted olive oil, red wine vinegar and pepperoncini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great sandwich. I didn't have cream cheese, sprouts, pepperoni or avacado. I made chipoltle mayo and added a slice of pepper jack cheese. Great sandwich using garden produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Goyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Too much vinegar for me, so it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very tasty. Had to make without tomato and sprouts since I had none, still very flavorful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States