Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
great! I rolled all ingrediants in a spinach wrap instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegi_mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I always make this for parties and always get requests to make them again. They are good for if you have vegetarian guests. I blend the avocado and cream cheese in a food processor with a dash of salt and lemon juice to make a creamy spread. I still place some on both pieces of bread in order to keep the sandwich sticking together. I've never tried it with the dressing though, but it's still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
We totally loved these...made them when we were camping. Added bacon...it was like a gourmet BLT. My non-veggy eating husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Yum. Cream cheese needs seasoning, otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I've been trying for years to duplicate a wonderful sandwich I had at a restaurant along the Alcan Hiway. This has to be as good if not better than the one I had. Wonderful flavors! Crunchy and creamy! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This sandwich just doesn't taste like much og anything. I changed so much to make it better that effectively I made a different sandwich. Toasted the bread, used herbed cream cheese, used broccoli sprouts instead of alfalfa, added red onion, used balsamic vinegarette and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This sandwich didn't have much flavor. It definitely has potential,but needed s&p and a lot more oil and vinegar. I think oregano would have helped too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Love this sandwich! I usually toast my bread, use light cream cheese, skip the olive oil and slice the avocado instead of mashing. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
MMMMMMMMM, so delicious and easy. This is going to become one of my favorite lunch sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I used to order this sandwich when I worked in San Francisco. They also used 1/2 an avocado and they left it nearly whole! So delicious. My favorite sandwich. When I make it at home I sometimes add sliced radishes or pickles. This is a perfect sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States