Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This salsa is SO YUMMY!!!! Will most definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I would make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is kind of like tzatziki sauce. I did drain my cucumber on a paper towel for an hour or so. I used this ontop of 3 cheese enchiladas also from this site. The flavors went well together. I did not have the cilantro called for. I'm using the leftovers on my salad today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Good! I do think the cucumber to yogurt/sour cream ratio was a bit off; I would have liked more cucumber in this. I used lime-flavored salt and added some garlic powder. Served inside Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas (AR recipe). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I've made this several times-tweeking it a little to our tastes. I too used just the yogurt, and added a little minced onion and jalapeno, and lots of garlic powder. Last time we had it on some grilled steak soft tacos and I added a cubed avocado-very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Yumm! This is so refreshing! I followed some prior reviews and revamped this a bit. I added: 1/2 a jalapeno (seeded and diced, 1/4 of a sweet onion (diced), and some yellow bell pepper. Instead of sour cream and yogurt, I just used a cup of yogurt. Made a super healthy - very chunky dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This recipe is great the way it is. I used a traditional yoghurt rather than the typical (and much sweeter) American-style yogurt. Fresh veggies are a must. I used cayanne powder since I was out of cumin. Also, I tossed in a handful of chopped green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
My mom and husband both agreed- too much sour cream and yogurt, could not taste the flavoring. It would be helpful to know how many cups of cucumber, two medium was not enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McClain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was good. Served it with tortilla chips. I didnt have cumin so I used 1tsp taco seasoning instead, no salt since the seasoning mix is salty. I used dried herbs, but next time will buy fresh and think this will make it 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
The something else this needs is a minced fresh jalapeno for bite. I agree with a previous reviewer, less sour cream/yogurt. You can salt and drain the cucs and the mix will be less runny if you need to keep it for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States