Cucumber Raita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Turns out I'm not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
It was really good. I didn't have mint at the time so I left that out and I added a dash of turmeric and sprinkled a bit of channa chaat masala on top for a more desi taste. It went great with tandoori chicken and also with biryani. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is just what I was looking for. I added one small clove of garlic and it was perfect for what I remember from the Middle East. I used regular yogurt, which I strained, and I did salt the cucumbers and let them drain also. It was not too watery, just right. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Not to self, next time use a large cheese grater. Taste was great but soupy due to using a food processor. Served with pita bread, Lamb Tagine, and Moroccan Couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great Recipe-here is a Tip on the cucumbers: prepare and then place in a bowl, sprinkle with salt, and let sit for a couple hours,drain. The salt extracts some of the water from the cucumbers so the salad will not be watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was a fabulous recipe! It was even better than my favorite Indian restaurant. The mint was a lovely addition. I served it with Slow Cooker Butter Chicken, warm Naan, and Rice Pudding for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I've made this twice as a condiment with all shredded cucumber as another poster said, and it is excellent! Aside from the suggested addition of cumin, I also doubled the sugar, since I find Greek yogurt too bitter (a personal issue, as I don't eat it much and am not yet used to the strong flavor). I've saved this one because it has a good, refreshing flavor and is very well balanced. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Zero for Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Nice and easy, but too minty. It also lacks something that the raita I've loved at Indian restaurants had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I slice my cucumbers and put salt on them, and let them sit 20mi. it drowse out the water ,i discard the water then i make my dressing with sour cream lemon juice sugar salt to taste and dill try it it is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanbun USA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kassel, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States