Cucumber Raita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
We used Greek yogurt for this recipe and it thinned out well after sitting in the fridge overnight after combining it with everything else. Very light and fresh-tasting. We used one reviewer's suggestion to peel the cucumber to the seeds then dice the inner peels for the raita. The texture of doing it that way worked well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Use Greek yogurt, for the end result is richer & far less watery. I also did not use the full amount of yogurt. What a wonderful, fresh tasting salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNRAY9177

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I prepared this as more of a condiment than a salad, because that's what I was after for my purpose. It's also awesome as a salad! I used 1 regular, peeled cuke and shredded it with the corse side of a box grater. I put it in a fine sieve and sprinkled it with some kosher salt, stirred it well and sprinkled another pinch of salt on it. I let this drain @ 15-20 minutes while I assembled the other ingredients. This draws out much of the moisture and keeps the cuke from watering down the raita. Otherwise, I followed the recipie as printed, cutting all in half since I only used one cuke. This was a FANTASTIC topping for Yakuta's Indian Style Sheekh Kabab elsewhere on this site. In fact, the two go together so well, I'll not make the kababs without this raita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. It is simple to make yet elegant with flavor. And with a little added feta....mmmmwha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Fabulous! Thick and creamy, slightly tangy sauce that's delightful on fresh salads, or filling a gyro/pita bread. I use much more mint and omit the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very good. Served with indian style sheekh kabab and naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Really good, but just a tad too much lemon for my tastes. It paired great with the Moroccan Couscous, as mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States