Cucumber Peanut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Cool and sweet, with a mild chili kick, and the cumin adds the twist that makes this recipe different from the scads of blah cucumber salad recipes out there. I'm definitely adding this one to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I thought this was awesome! I am a huge fan of cucumbers and peanuts, so this hit the spot. The only problem I has was with the chili...I didn't know what kind to buy or what to look for with a chili, so I didn't add it. It was still really tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
A great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This is a wonderful summer salad, and is great with Indian food. I added very small amounts of red, orange and yellow bell peppers for a little more color. My husband doesn't like things too hot, so I took the seeds out of the chili before cutting it up and putting it in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I really cannot praise this highly enough. An unexpected lovely flavor fest. Used 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper to sub for the chili pepper, and added it to butter with the cumin. Left out the sugar by accident, will not add it in the future, as the salad was delightful - guests loved it too! Thank you for a terrific post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
We really like this salad. I use olive oil, and have used a variety of nuts. The longer it sits before you eat it, the spicier it gets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Fabulous. Also was leery of the butter, but it was perfect. My cousin loves both cucumbers and peanuts and went crazy for the flavor.. Great, east, tasty, healthy. Bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was great – refreshing, different, easy, and very tasty. As suggested by the other reviews, I used olive oil instead of butter. I used ¼ tsp of chili powder for the chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Amazing recipe! Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Bruinius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I loved this! I had increased the serving size to 8 so, I cut the butter in half and also cut down the lemon juice to a generous 1/4 cup. I also didn't have real chile peppers, so I substituted powdered chipolte chili. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States