Cucumber Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very good! I added a little white sugar and fresh ground black pepper... I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was very good and different from the usual cucumber or pea salads. I did add salt and hot shot pepper blend. I did not use the milk because I just felt it might make it too watery. Having this tonight with the chicken fajita melts from the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I liked it! Very quick to make. I used 1/2 Miracle Whip and 1/2 Mayo to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Quick_Fix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, and I thought it was a pretty good salad. I only gave it 4 stars because I think it needs another layer of flavor. There is something missing although I can't figure out what that is. I will try this again after I decide what it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was a great salad but there was a little too much "sauce" for me. I will lessen the amount next time. Thanks, this made a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was a very easy recipe and I enjoyed it a lot. After reading other reviews I found it probably needed a little grated fresh onion...about 1 TBSP. That did the trick for me, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I added bow tie pasta and some onion to this and it was an AWESOME side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I think adding a little dill to this recipe is that certain thing missing that so many mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States