Cucumber Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe to use up all those cucumbers. Taste so good I made it several times this summer. My husband really loved it too. I will be making this again and again Pam from Ohio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My sons loved this bread. I used black walnuts instead of pecans because I have a lot of them from our trees. It tastes a lot like zucchini bread. I think a little ginger might be good in it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirin Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I added a little bit more cinnamon and loved it. Make sure you get all the seeds out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was definitely different. I was surprised by the amount of cucumber it called for. Other "veggie" breads such as squash & zucchini bread only call for 1 cup. Or maybe since I blended my cukes in my Ninja, I ended up with more per cup? Anyway, the little ones liked it and I found that, toasted with butter, I could eat it. The cucumber flavor is very strong and hangs around. Since I have a lot of cukes from a friend's garden, I will try this again, but reduce the amount of cucumber and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romans8_38-39
Living In: Forsyth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
If you are making cucumber bread, you are going to expect it to taste a little bit like cucumber. We thought it tasted like pumpkin bread, and we didn't notice the cucumber taste very much except as an after taste. I did not peel and seed all my cucumbers as they were directly out of my garden and did not have tough skins or large seeds. I too substituted applesauce for the oil. It baked well and sliced easily. I am adding raisins to the bread today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I will try this tomorrow, but rather than wait for the cucumbers to drain, just use a ricer to squeeze out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Great recipe! I have too many cucumbers and was looking for something different. This was very moist and had a great flavor. I did not find the cucumber over powering at all. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I missed the step to drain cucumbers and it still turned out great. Making more to put in freezer to save for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was great- moist and flavorful. The cucumber taste was good and not overwhelming. The only things I did differently was I drained my cucumbers for at least an hour and I used walnuts instead of pecans. I will make again and pass this recipe on to others. Thanks Marcella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great way to use up a bumper crop of cucumbers. I drained overnight and it was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States