Cucumber Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Elven_Maiden
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Lovely and delicious. Made muffins and a loaf. Baked at a higher 375 because I had to use a toaster oven. Threw in a few dried cranberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
The bread was delicious. I forgot to salt the cucumber but it worked anyhow. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe, it's not overly sweet and was easy to make. It reminds me of Zucchini bread. It was a hit with family and coworkers, and I used up most of my cucumbers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Quasars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe to use up all those cucumbers. Taste so good I made it several times this summer. My husband really loved it too. I will be making this again and again Pam from Ohio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My sons loved this bread. I used black walnuts instead of pecans because I have a lot of them from our trees. It tastes a lot like zucchini bread. I think a little ginger might be good in it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirin Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I added a little bit more cinnamon and loved it. Make sure you get all the seeds out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was definitely different. I was surprised by the amount of cucumber it called for. Other "veggie" breads such as squash & zucchini bread only call for 1 cup. Or maybe since I blended my cukes in my Ninja, I ended up with more per cup? Anyway, the little ones liked it and I found that, toasted with butter, I could eat it. The cucumber flavor is very strong and hangs around. Since I have a lot of cukes from a friend's garden, I will try this again, but reduce the amount of cucumber and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romans8_38-39
Living In: Forsyth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
If you are making cucumber bread, you are going to expect it to taste a little bit like cucumber. We thought it tasted like pumpkin bread, and we didn't notice the cucumber taste very much except as an after taste. I did not peel and seed all my cucumbers as they were directly out of my garden and did not have tough skins or large seeds. I too substituted applesauce for the oil. It baked well and sliced easily. I am adding raisins to the bread today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I will try this tomorrow, but rather than wait for the cucumbers to drain, just use a ricer to squeeze out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States