Cucumber-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by rndicecco
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made it and it was good. I only used two mangos tho and regular onions. I also added a little red pepper for color. Overall, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Yummy! I made this for a child's birthday party, so I used a pablano pepper instead. I will make this again! :o) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this salsa to take to a pot luck as an appetizer with chips. Someone else brought some dips, so we used this salsa as a condiment on our grilled chicken. Everyone loved it! There was some left over, so we had it on pork loin and it was also very good! We will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe as printed. It is the most refreshing salad that I have ever experienced. the blends that come together are so pleasant and really enjoyable to savor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This recipe had a fresh taste with the cucumber but it made it a bit watery. Maybe it's the type of cucumber I used. It was very easy to make so I would definitely try this one again with a little more lime and a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Huge hit at my Labor Day cookout! Will try it again at the next company potluck for all my vegetarian coworkers of which there are many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Theriault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was sooo good. I will make this many more times to come...didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was a fantastic salsa. Great for nacho chips. I served it over tilapia. Wouldn't have thought the cucs would go with fish but all of it seemed to work. Will be bringing this everywhere this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Just made this recipe, and took a bite before putting it into the refrigerator, so it could meld together...FANTASTIC! I am going to have it with salmon (similar marinade) and quinoa :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra in Marietta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States