Cucumber-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
It's perfect if you add fresh mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Even better than I thought/hoped it would be; excellent as a matter of fact! And to think I pretty much chose this particular mango salsa recipe just to use up a cucumber! I took it easy on both the jalapeno and the cilantro and it was perfect for us. Fresh, bright, interesting flavor and pretty to look at it, I couldn't have chosen better for our Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas and Cuban-Style Yellow Rice, both recipes also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by rndicecco
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made it and it was good. I only used two mangos tho and regular onions. I also added a little red pepper for color. Overall, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Yummy! I made this for a child's birthday party, so I used a pablano pepper instead. I will make this again! :o) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this salsa to take to a pot luck as an appetizer with chips. Someone else brought some dips, so we used this salsa as a condiment on our grilled chicken. Everyone loved it! There was some left over, so we had it on pork loin and it was also very good! We will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe as printed. It is the most refreshing salad that I have ever experienced. the blends that come together are so pleasant and really enjoyable to savor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This recipe had a fresh taste with the cucumber but it made it a bit watery. Maybe it's the type of cucumber I used. It was very easy to make so I would definitely try this one again with a little more lime and a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Huge hit at my Labor Day cookout! Will try it again at the next company potluck for all my vegetarian coworkers of which there are many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Theriault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was sooo good. I will make this many more times to come...didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States